top of page

Online - First, Basic and Advanced Driver

1 – Drug and Alcohol Awareness Courst (REQUIRED)

This course is mandatory for anyone wishing to obtain a Learner's license in Florida, regardless of age. The course covers:

  • Alcohol and Drug Awareness (ADAPT)

  • Accident Prevention

  • Traffic Law and Substance Awareness Training (TLSAE)

2 – Learner's Permit Prep Cours (OPTIONAL)

Don't risk standing in line at the DMV only to go home empty-handed. Take the DMV Exam Prep Course and become a safe driving teen! This course can be taken by anyone preparing for the DHSMV Learner's Permit Exam.

3 – Florida Online Permit Exam (REQUIRED)

After completing your 4-hour Drug and Alcohol Course, your next step is to take the DHSMV Learner’s Permit Exam. This exam covers State of Florida road signs and road rules. The Learner’s Permit Exam can be taken at a DHSMV or Tax Collector's Office.

Want to study for the exam?

Download the Florida Drivers Handbook HERE

What do I need to bring to the exam?

One piece of official identification (a student I.D. is OK).


Section 4: Florida Basic Driver Improvement Course - 4 Hours

If you have recently received a traffic ticket, you may elect to attend a basic driver improvement course. The course covers:

  • Florida Traffic Laws

  • Defensive Driving Strategies

  • Driving under Influence

  • Adverse Driving Conditions and more

Section 5: Florida Basic Driver Improvement Course - 12 Hours

This 12-hour course is designed for multiple traffic offenders and other high-risk drivers who have had their license suspended or revoked. It may also be required for Habitual Traffic Offenders or receiving 12 Points in 12 months per guidelines of the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. This course is an extended basic driver improvement curriculum focusing on driving strategies, accident prevention, and overall safety precautions.

bottom of page